Sometimes Perfect Focus is Less Important Then A Perfect Face

 Blackberry face blog

Aperture: f3.5 | Camera: Nikon D7000 | ISO: 160 | Focal Length: 50mm | Shutter Speed: 1/100s

*A quick note for those looking to improve their photography skills.  His face is slightly out of focus due to motion blur.  Either my subject or my camera was moving too quickly for the slower 1/100s shutter speed.  This could have been avoided by increasing my ISO to 400 which would then give me the room to make my shutter speed faster and thus stop all motion and get perfect focus.  Which is what I did for the rest of my shots.  This image was taken before I got all my settings down.  For personal use, his face is so adorable that I can deal with a little motion blur.

Leave a Reply

