43/365 – Rainy Day Reading

Ever since I was little my favorite thing to do on a rainy day was curl up with a mug of hot cocoa and read a good fiction novel.  My book would take me to another world where I sat on the shoulders of mighty heroes and evil villains.  It started raining this morning and poured all day.  I was lucky enough to have nothing better to do today then read book 3 in a great fantasy series and drink some yummy tea.  It made for a pleasant day.  I am not too concerned about the forecast for more rain tomorrow.  April showers bring May flowers and I cant wait for that.

Leave a Reply

