37/365 – Newborn Elf Hat – Photography Prop for Babies

A little bit of product photography for you today.  I made these for my children’s photography business.  They are used as props for newborns.
To set up this shot I used a white presentation board as the background.  They fold in two spots so I used one of the sides as a reflector to fix the shadows cast by window light.  I was using natural light from a window on the right as my only light source.  I had to stand on a chair and lean over the hats to get enough white space around the edges.
In Elements I edited the RAW file to correct the exposure and that is it.  I will be posting a couple more from this photo shoot when I finish editing them.

2 thoughts on “37/365 – Newborn Elf Hat – Photography Prop for Babies

    • Melissa says:

      I thought about selling them eventually but I could start now. I would have to charge about $25-$30 each depending on the yarn I used. Let me know if you would like to buy one.

Leave a Reply

