25/365 – Ranunculus in Black and White

You know it is Spring when you see these beautiful flowers on sale everywhere.  I love Ranunculus!  Last year I released a whole series of Ranunculus prints and I wanted to do something a little different for this year.  I decided to emphasize the petals and the subtle differences in tone in each petal.
To process this I used CoffeeShop’s Chocolate Black and White Action.  I had to darken the photo quite a bit for the levels layer of the action then I adjusted the lighten layer to where I wanted it.  After flattening, I adjusted the levels by brightening up the whites and bringing the midtones closer to the white side for the drama.

Here are a couple more to enjoy.

I also broke out my TTV contraption and took a couple shots.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

