12/365 – Mushrooms

I am running really short on inspiration this week.  I haven’t had much time to surf around flickr which is where I find the most inspiration.  I love to look at all the amazing talent online!

This was taken in the kitchen as a last minute effort to get a decent photo for today.  There is fluorescent lighting overhead.  It was tricky to fix the colors in camera and I had to rely on photoshop to finish the rest of the color correction.  I tried Auto white balance, but it sucked so I did the color correction myself.  Auto sometimes works great, but often it’s terrible.  It’s about a 50/50 chance it will come out good.  Boring shot overall though!

Leave a Reply

